Council Members
The Council assists the Executive Committee in managing ISID's activities through participation on committees and working groups.  The Council is distributed according to World Health Organization regions to ensure that all regions of the world are represented in the governing structure of the Society.  Council members serve a six-year term.  The Nominations Committee proposes candidates to fill vacancies in the Council.  Society members vote on the recommendations of the Nominations Committee at the biennial meeting.  Any member in good standing may submit his or her name to the Nominations Committee for consideration for Council membership.
Council Members
Guillermo Acuña, Chile
Zeinab Hassan Al-Wahsh, Jordan
John Bartlett, USA
Zulfiqar Bhutta, Pakistan
Edouard Bingen, France
N.C. Bodonaik, Jamaica
Pedro Cahn, Argentina
Jun Cheng, China
Adriano Duse, South Africa
Javier Ena, Spain
Jeremy Farrar, Vietnam
Barry Gilbert, Australia
Bart Gordts, Belgium
Nii Hanson-Nortey, Ghana
Waleria Hryniewicz, Poland
Gustavo Kouri, Cuba
Vladimir Krčméry, Slovak Republic
  Hsieh-Shong Leu, Taiwan
Cristina Marino, Colombia
Ziad Memish, Saudi Arabia
Francois-Xavier Mbopi-Keou, Cameroon
Emanuele Nicastri, Italy
Alaine Nyaruhirira, Rwanda
Didier Pittet, Switzerland
Samuel Ponce de Leon, Mexico
R.K. Ratho, India
Marie-Christine Roy, Canada
Sally Roberts, New Zealand
Roberto Salvino, The Philippines
Atef Shibl, Egypt
Yupin Suputtamongkol, Thailand
Jaime Torres, Venezuela
Constanze Wendt, Germany
Sergio Wey, Brazil